Ontario's Restaurant Health Inspection Reports and Beach Postings

In the Province of Ontario, municipal health units are responsible for conducting Health Inspections of restaurants, swimming pools, public places and for issuing boil water advisories on drinking water systems. Ontario Provincial Flag

Recreational water at many Ontario Beaches is also tested and the beaches posted or closed if bacteria counts are too high.

The following Ontario health units disclose their health inspection reports, ratings, orders or convictions for restaurants and other food establishments:

The links below will take you to the Ontario health unit web sites currently providing some form of web access to their restaurant and food premises inspection reports. For health units currently not listed below please contact them directly for this information.

Some health unit web sites use scalable vector graphics or their documents are displayed in PDF format. You may need to download and install free Adobe SVG Viewer or Adobe Reader, as the case may be.


Communities located in this health unit: Etobicoke, East York, North York, York, Scarborough, Toronto.

Beaches located in this health unit: Bluffer's Park Beach, Centre Island, Cherry Beach, Gibraltar Point Beach, Hanlan's Point, Kew-Balmy Beach, Marie Curtis Park East Beach, Rouge Beach, Sunnyside Beach, Ward's Island, Woodbine Beaches.

Algoma Public Health / Santé Publique Algoma

Sault Ste. Marie

Brant County Health Unit

Bishopsgate, Brantford, Buford, Burtch, Cainsville, Cathcart, Falkland, Glen Morris, Harley, Harrisburg, Middleport, Mount Pleasant, Mt. Vernon, New Credit, Oakland, Onandaga, Osborne Corners, Ohsweken, Paris, Scotland, St. George.

Chatham-Kent Health Services

Blenhelm, Bothwell, Cedar Springs, Charing Cross, Chatham, Croton, Dealtown, Dover Centre, Dresden, Duart, Eatonville, Eberts, Erieau, Erie Beach, Fletcher, Grande Point, Guilds, Highgate, Jeannettes Creek, Kent Bridge, Louisville,

McKay's Corner, Merlin, Mitchell's Bay, Morpeth, Muirkirk, North Buxton, Pain Court, Palmyra, Pinehurst, Port Alma, Prairie Siding, Ridgetown, Rondeau Provincial Park, Shrewsbury, Thamesville, Tilbury, Tupperville, Wabash, Wallaceburg.

Durham Region

Oshawa, Pickering, Ajax, Whitby, Clarington and the Townships of Brock, Scugog and Uxbridge.

Eastern Ontario Health Unit
le Bureau de santé de l’est de l’Ontario

Alexandria, Casselman, Cornwall, Hawkesbury, Rockland, Winchester.

Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit

Halton Region

Communities in this Halton Region: Acton, Aldershot, Ashgrove, Bronte, Brookville, Burlington, Cambellville, Campbellville, Glen Williams, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Hornby, Kilbride, Limehouse, Lowville, Milton, Moffat, Norval, Speyside, Oakville, Palermo.

Beaches located in this health unit: The Beachway (North), The Beachway (South), Kelso Conservation Area, Bronte Park Beach, Coronation Park West, Coronation Park East, Prospect Park Old Beach.


Communities located in Hamilton's area: Alberton, Ancaster, Binbrook, Carlisle, Carluke, Clappison's Coners, Copetown, Duff's Corner, Dundas, Elfrida, Freelton, Flamborough, Flamborough Centre, Greensville, Glanbrook, Hamilton - Ontario, Jerseyville, Lynden, Millgrove, Mount Hope,

Peters Corners, Rockton, Sheffield, Stoney Creek, Strabane, Troy, Vinemount, Waterdown, West Flamborough, Westover, Winona, Woodburn.

Beaches in this health unit: Brinbrook Conservation Beach, Christie Conservation Beach, Valens Conservation Beach, Bayfront Beach, Pier 4 Beach, Beach Boulevard, Confederation Park Beach, Van Wagner's Beach.

Lambton County Community Health Services Department

Communities located in this health unit: Alvinston, Arkona, Bosanquet, Bridgen, Brights Grove, Cairo, Camlachie, Corunna, Eddy Mills, Forest, Grand Bend, Inwood, Ipperwash Beach, Kettle Point, Lucusvile, Oakdale, Oil City, Oil Springs,

Petrolia, Pinery Provincial Park, Point Edward, Port Franks, Port Lamberton, Mandaumin, Northville, Ravenswood, Reeces Corners, Rutherford, Sarnia, Shetland, Sombra, Thedford, Warwick, Watford, Wilksport, Wyoming.

Beaches located in this health unit: Grand Bend Beach North, Grand Bend Beach South, Canatara Park, Highland Glen, Bright's Grove Beach, Mike Weir Park, Ipperwash Main Beach, Pinery Provincial Park.

Middlesex London

Niagara Region


Ottawa's Wards: Barrhaven, College, Gloucester-South Nepean, Kanata North, Kanata South, Rideau-Goulbourn, Stittsville-Kanata West, West Carleton-March, Bay, Capital, Kitchissippi, Knoxdale-Merivale, Rideau-Vanier, River, Somerset, Alta Vista, Beacon Hill-Cyrville, Cumberland, Gloucester-Southgate, Innes, Orléans, Osgoode.

Peel Region

Communities located in this health region: Alton, Belfountain, Bolton, Bramelea, Brampton, Caledon, Caledon East, Caledon Village, Cheltonham, Clarkshon, Huttonville, Inglewood, Lorne Park,

Malton, Mississauga, Mono Road, Palgrave, Port Credit, Sandhill, Snellgrove, Streets Ville, Terra Cotta, Victoria, Wildfield.

Beaches located in this health region: Heart Lake Conservation Area, Professor's Lake Recreation Centre, Caledon Teen Ranch, Albion Hills Conservation Area, Jack Darling Park, Richard’s Memorial Park, Lakefront Promenade Park.

Porcupine Health Unit

Cochrane, Dome, Fort Albany, Gold Centre, Hearst, Hornepayne, Kapuskasing, Iroquois Falls, Moose Factory, Moosonee, Porcupine, Schumacher, Smooth Rock Falls, South Porcupine, Timmins.

Sudbury & District Health Unit

City of Greater Sudbury, District of Sudbury, Manitoulin Island

Timiskaming Health Unit
Services de Santé du Timikaming

Waterloo Region

The following communities are located in this health unit: Agatha, Arris, Ayr, Baden, Breslau, Cambridge, Conestogo, Crosshill, Elmira, Floradale, Kitchener, Hawkesville, Heidelberg, Linwood, Mannheim, Maryhill, Millbank,

New Dundee, New Hamburg, North Dumfries, Petersburg, Roseville, St. Clements, St. Jacobs, Wallenstien, Waterloo, Wellesley, West Montrose, Woolwich.

Beaches located in this health unit: Laurel Creek Beach, Laurel Creek Conservation Area; Shade's Mills Beach, Shade's Mills Conservation Area.

York Region Health Services

Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, Markham, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Township of King, Vaughan, Whitchurch - Stouffville.

Disclaimer: HealthInspections.ca shall not be held liable for any losses or damages, including lost profits, for the use of information within this website, or information that can be accessed through this website. Although the information is thought accurate, HealthInspections.ca implies absolutely no warranty for its accuracy, completeness, or use. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy.

Flightnetwork.com - Specializing in Cheap Flights